View Header


Office of the Press Secretary

For Immediate Release February 28, 2000
               National Governors' Association Roundtable
                       East Room, The White House
                           February 28, 2000

Democratic Governors

Alabama                                  Governor Don Siegelman
Alaska                                   Governor Tony Knowles
American Samoa                           Governor Tauese Sunia
California                               Governor Gray Davis
Delaware                                 Governor Tom Carper
Georgia                                  Governor Roy Barnes
Hawaii                                   Governor Ben Cayetano
Iowa                                     Governor Tom Vilsack
Kentucky                                 Governor Paul Patton
Maryland                                 Governor Parris Glendening
Mississippi                              Governor Ronnie Musgrove
Missouri                                 Governor Mel Carnahan
New Hampshire                            Governor Jeanne Shaheen
North Carolina                           Governor Jim Hunt
Oregon                                   Governor John Kitzhaber
Puerto Rico                              Governor Pedro Rossello
South Carolina                           Governor Jim Hodges
Vermont                                  Governor Howard Dean
Virgin Islands                           Governor Charles Turnbull
Washington                               Governor Gary Locke

Republican Governors

Arizona                                  Governor Jane Dee Hull
Arkansas                                 Governor Mike Huckabee
Colorado                                 Governor Bill Owens
Connecticut                              Governor John Rowland
Florida                                  Governor Jeb Bush
Idaho                                    Governor Dirk Kempthorne
Illinois                                 Governor George Ryan
Kansas                                   Governor Bill Graves
Massachusetts                            Governor Paul Cellucci
Michigan                                 Governor John Engler
Montana                                  Governor Marc Racicot
Nebraska                                 Governor Mike Johanns
Nevada                                   Governor Kenny Guinn
New Jersey                               Governor Christine Todd Whitman
New Mexico                               Governor Gary Johnson
New York                                 Governor George Pataki
North Dakota                             Governor Ed Schafer
N. Mariana Islands                       Governor Pedro Tenorio
Ohio                                     Governor Bob Taft
Oklahoma                                 Governor Frank Keating
Pennsylvania                             Governor Tom Ridge
Rhode Island                             Governor Lincoln Almond
Tennessee                                Governor Don Sundquist
Virginia                                 Governor Jim Gilmore
Utah                                     Governor Mike Leavitt
West Virginia                            Governor Cecil Underwood
Wisconsin                                Governor Tommy Thompson
Wyoming                                  Governor Jim Geringer

Independent Governors

Maine                                    Governor Angus King
Minnesota                                Governor Jesse Ventura


Department of Commerce Secretary William Daley Department of Health and Human Services Secretary Donna Shalala

Department of Transportation             Secretary Rodney Slater
Department of Treasury                   Secretary Larry Summers
United State Trade Representative        Ambassador Charlene Barshefsky
Office of Management and Budget          Director Jack Lew

White House Senior Staff

Chief of Staff John Podesta Director of Intergovernmental Affairs Mickey Ibarra Director of the Domestic Policy Council Bruce Reed Director of the National Economic Gene Sperling Council