View Header


Office of the Press Secretary

For Immediate Release April 29, 1997

Correction from daily briefing on the Chair of the Gambling Commission:

The President, the Speaker of the House of Representatives, and the Majority Leader of the Senate will jointly designate one member as the Chairman of the National Gambling Impact Study Commission. In the event of a disagreement the Chairman will be determined by a majority vote of the appointing authorities (the President, the Speaker and the Majority Leader).